How Do You Decide Which Country to Study Abroad In?

Home Forums General Study Abroad Forum How Do You Decide Which Country to Study Abroad In?

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

When you decided to spend time abroad whether to study or just for adventure, how did you pick the destination?

photo credit: Justin.li Around the world via photopin (license)

#3030 Reply
    Holly Silvestri

When I studied abroad, the decision-making process was narrowed for me by the parameters of the programs I was in. However, when I decided to go abroad myself, I chose my destination based on languages spoken and the adventure factor. I wanted the security of being able to speak the tongue, but also the newness of an unknown place.It worked out so well, that I stayed for a few months!

#3031 Reply
    Alcimary Pena Minaya

When deciding to study abroad, the most important thing to keep in mind is your interest. Although you will be going to study, you will also be exploring this new place, learning about its people, food, and scenery. It’s extremely important to choose a place that peaks your interest that way the whole trip will be one amazing experience.

#3032 Reply
    Marie Terrier