Love while studying abroad

Home Forums General Study Abroad Forum Love while studying abroad

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Ebonie Ellison

Romance while studying abroad, is it possible to meet someone in a foreign country and never come back? does it even happen ? Did it happen to you ?

#2711 Reply
    Asia Hester

I’m not an expert on this topic haha. From movies, it seems it’s possible and in real life, you can obtain a partner visa in order to stay in the country if it’s serious enough. According to one my friends, there’s a lot more flirting.

#2712 Reply
    Asia Hester

*A lot more flirting than they normally received in the States

#2713 Reply
    Gabriel

I’ve never experienced it myself, but I could imagine the experience would be no different than making a friend abroad. Only this time, romance is involved. Definitely a good way to learn etiquette of other countries.

#2728 Reply
    Libby You

While I was studying abroad, relationships and romance was a big topic between my friends and I, especially as we started seeing people around us pair off. Although the fantasy of a romance abroad is nice, we concluded that we’d rather spend the short time we had exploring the country than dating. However, I do know that some students decided to stay an extra semester because they started dating and one or two couples are making long distance work.

#2729 Reply
    Ebonie Ellison